I’ll take one in green & yellow please! :)

Standard

One site that I try to check almost everyday is the “Daily Deals” from Target.com.  They post 4 or 5 really good deals for anything from lawn equipment to baby supplies to clothing to household cleaners. The deal only lasts one day and it includes free shipping.  I don’t think I’ve ever actually bought anything from it, b/c I just haven’t seen anything I can’t live without, but today that changes!

Today’s Daily Deal is a Mossimo Supply Junior Kimono dress.  They are buy one get one free for $18 (so only 9 bucks each!).  I bought a similar dress from Target a couple of years ago and use it ALL the time. And for multiple purposes – it’s been a maternity shirt, a swimsuit cover, a nightgown, a dress w/leggings, and a tunic w/jeans. 5 uses with 1 piece of clothing for $9?? SCORE!  Can you tell I’m a bit frugal and love repurposing my clothes?? hee hee!  So anyways- if you like these type of dresses (or whatever you’re going to use it for), hop on over to Target and grab a couple.  They come in a tons of colors and have had great reviews.  Yes, I read most all 37 reviews to make sure I was getting a good product! (Although you can return it if it doesn’t work for you).  My favorite review said something like, “hides all my flabby mommy curves”. ha! Read that one and was like “SOLD!” 🙂

http://dailydeals.target.com/

4 responses »

  1. Ahhh! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for posting this! I just bought the grey one on Wed. for $15.00, the current sale price and thought I was getting a deal…not so much! Then when I got home, I realized that I already had a similar grey dress and buyers remorse set in and I returned the dress today. I get on to blog around and find your latest post and now have 2 dresses in different colors for close the same price I paid for the one. 🙂 You’re the best.

    • yay!!! i think the only thing that makes me happier than getting a good deal myself is getting to pass it on! now we just gotta be really cool and act like twinsies and wear them together next time we see each other! 30 year women do that, right??? 🙂

  2. FYI, I just got my dresses in the mail today. I bought the green one and the pink one that you have on your page. I don’t care if 30 year olds do it or not, we’ll make it look cool. 🙂

Leave a Reply

