>Georgia Wren

Standard

>Sorry for the delay in blogging a baby update. And no it’s not because I have entered the Guinness Book of World Records as being the only woman who was pregnant for 43 weeks……instead, I have been busy taking care of my new, beautiful daughter! Yes, we have another little girl, much to everyone’s surprise! She arrived June 2nd at 9:15 p.m. (exactly 12 hours after her scheduled c-section, which is a whole other post in itself) and won over our hearts immediately.

Her name is Georgia Wren and she’ll go by Georgia. That was Steve’s grandmother’s name and the name of my home state, so it has a special significance to both sides of the family. She weighed 7 lbs, 3 oz and was 19 inches long.

She is such a good baby and we already love her so, so much! She looks like a little elf, has long E.T. toes, barely-there dark brown hair, and the sweetest newborn smell ever. I could go on and on about her, but I won’t (for now!). Here’s some pictures of our beautiful Georgia girl. We are so blessed and my heart sometimes feels like it’s going to burst with love, gratitude, excitement, and joy. All my praise goes to God for this gift of another daughter!


3 responses »

  1. >BEAUTIFUL! She already has so much expression for a newborn! I think she looks like Bailey, don't you? Aw!Are you going to post your birth story? I'm dying to hear it! Did you end up having the C-section?

Leave a Reply

