>42 weeks and all done counting!

Standard

>It appears that baby is just too comfy and happy in my belly and is not gonna show up on its own. So tomorrow our c-section is set for 9:15. I am so very, very excited and happy! There were a few days last week where I was a little down while coming to terms with the idea of another c-section. I mean, I just had the whole natural birth Vbac thing set in my mind and didn’t really think I’d go 42 without going into labor. I mean, 42 weeks and not one contraction?? Really? Btw- I love the look on people’s faces when they ask when I’m due and I say “13 days ago” or whatever. Their jaw drops and it’s so funny!

But it looks like this is how God wants this Little One to come into the world. And that’s totally fine with me – just as long as he/she arrives safely and is healthy! I just feel so lucky and blessed to even be given the chance to carry this child and be his or her mama. It’s such a beautiful gift that I don’t deserve at all, but one I’m so thankful to be given.

We had such a good day today- the last day of the three of us. Went to our last doctor visit with the OBGYN (whom I LOVE and feel so comfortable with!) and had a non-stress test. Baby was doing gymnastics and the doctor said the test results looked “textbook” and the baby was “happy”. Made my heart jump! And then we went out for a nice lunch. We even saw the doctor there (we were his last appointment before lunch) and he was so nice and kept talking and playing with Bailey! Then we took a long relaxing drive on the Blueridge Parkway while listening to acoustic tunes as Bailey napped in her carseat. Just perfect. Finally Mom and Grandmom got here and we’ve just been hanging out and enjoying each other’s company, soaking in these last moments before it all changes. And tomorrow??? We meet our new son or daughter!!!! I hope I can even sleep tonight I’m so excited!

Don’t know when I’ll be able to update the blog (for all 4 readers- ha ha!), but I’ll definitely try to share pics of our new cutie as soon as I can!

3 responses »

  1. >I'm so excited! I checked this blog, thinking "Maybe she updated something," but assumed you hadn't. What a nice surprise! It's 12 Eastern time so the baby is probably here! I hope you're doing great and I hope Bailey is doing well with it all! She is going to be the best big sister.

Leave a Reply

