>I’m SO in love with….

Standard

>…..my crock pot!!! What’d you think I was going to say? My hubby? My daughter?? Silly blog readers! hee hee! (J/k- I’m in love with them too!)

Anyways. We received this crock pot 3 and 1/2 years ago for a wedding gift, but I’ve JUST now started using it! Crazy, I know! I just always expected the meals to be difficult and time consuming and I just felt too busy to try anything new out. But now that I’ve got more time as a stay at home mom, I decided to venture out of our slump of spaghetti and hamburgers and be a little more adventurous in the kitchen. So far I’ve made pot roast, bbq chicken and sweet potatoes, and then our yummy dinner last night- vegetable beef soup.

And the best part is that the meals are actually SUPER easy. Just dump everything in, hit the button, and walk away for 6 hours. I love it! And it’s working out great for me right now b/c unfortunately I’m still having awful nausea and vomiting at night and the last thing I feel like doing in the evening is cook. So during the day when I feel good, I make dinner, and then at night when I feel crummy, I just eat it. And hopefully keep it down. ha ha!

So if anyone has any favorite crock pot recipes, please send them my way! I’d love to learn some new ones!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

