>Waiting on renewal

Standard

>I’m a little worried about that last shred of sanity I have left. Pretty sure today might be the day it snaps. Been having a hard time here lately.

Having a sick tummy myself, a hyper and mischievous toddler, a sick hubby, living in isolation, doubting all our recent choices, and feeling oh-so-homesick is not a good combination. Even though I don’t like complaining too much, especially when there is WAY more good than bad, I selfishly wanted to share in hopes of getting a few prayers sent up for our family. Thank-you in advance if you do! 🙂

This is what I’m clinging to right now: “But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” Isaiah 40:31

Somehow, tomorrow will be better! 🙂

7 responses »

  1. >I know exactly how you feel. I've been on "edge" since August and can't seem to shake it. I've been horrible to Scott and the rest of my family, but thankfully, they've all been so patient with me. It's times like these, that I just want to curl up in a ball in my mom's lap. Thinking about you!

  2. >you have always made good descions-choices,these are no different,,look at your track record and it always always works out. making changes is hard cause we humans are creatures of habit. take your health in your feelings now and continue being strong as you always have. it will work out fine love you and praying for you to feel better

  3. >Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

  4. >Oh, Renee, I just want to hug you! My heart goes out to you during this stressful/depressing time. There have been so many changes in your life recently, and even they're all good, it's still scary. I'm going to write you an email right now!

  5. >One of my favorite verses is "I will go before you and level the mountains"..Is 45:2. God will go before you girl! Also, a little thought from my devotional this morning.."Now, 10 years later, I think God more than anything for unanswered prayer. God knew what He had in store for my life, and although it took a painful experience to steer me onto His path, I clearly see HIs hand guiding me, and I recognize his purposes amid that time of hurt."

Leave a Reply

