>Sparkly vampires and such

Standard

>So if you’ve had a conversation with me in the last 6 months or so, you’ve probably figured out what a die-hard Twilight freak I am- mainly b/c I’ve either badgered you into reading them (I’ve got 5 converts and counting) or I’ve badgered you into discussing them with me after you’ve finally caved and read them. Right now I’m finishing up the series for the second time, which is kind of a big deal for me. I rarely read a book more than once, no matter how much I love it. But these books are so addicting for some reason!

Now don’t get me wrong- they certainly wouldn’t fall into the category of great literature (gotta say that with a snooty British accent) and the writing isn’t particularly beautiful or inspiring, but still, with all that said, they are just plain good, and they pull you in like a black hole! My personal belief is that the pages are somehow interlaced with crack cocaine, making anyone who picks them up not be able to go about their normal lives and function until every last word of the entire series is read. Seriously. Things like food, sleep, and human conversation are kind of back burner once you get going. I was going to recommend the books to my friend Laurien, but she just had a baby and I fear little Norah might not get fed if her mama gets sucked into the Twilight abyss. haha! j/k!

Well last week my awesome friend Tara, who happens to be Team Edward herself (like I would be friends with someone on Team Jacob!), felt the need to feed into my sickness (and gosh I love her for it!) and made this rockin t-shirt for Bailey. After she handed it to me and I got done laughing my head off, the next words out of my mouth were, “Where’s one in my size?” Anyways- here are some pics of Little One in her shirt reading the most silly, addicting, escapist book on the planet. Do enjoy! And please, if you haven’t read one of the books yet, just give up and do it. Even if you’re normally too cool to buy into trends and crazes, this one is a good one! I promise 🙂 Of course afterwards you must hunt me down so we can have a chat!

The hubby humoring his crazy wife

I don’t see what the big deal is

Like her mama- sticks her tongue out while concentrating

Guess she finally got bored with Goodnight Moon (yeah right- like that’ll ever happen!)

Leave a Reply

